English Baccalaureate

Structure of the EBacc

The Government believes that schools should offer pupils a broad range of academic subjects, and the ENGLISH BACCALAUREATE promotes this aspiration.
The ENGLISH BACCALAUREATE is a certificate which will recognise and reward pupils’ achieving at least 5 good passes (Grade 5-9) across a core of selected academic subjects, which MUST include English, Mathematics, Science, One Humanities subject and one Modern Foreign Language. You will be able to study the following subjects in order to achieve the ENGLISH BACCALAUREATE.
  • GCSE English
  • GCSE Mathematics
  • GCSE in Science – Core and Additional Science, Triple Science and/or Computer Science
  • GCSE in Geography or GCSE History or both
  • GCSE in Spanish or GCSE French or both

error: Content is protected !!